Travel Tips

韩国SKY三大高校

如果您在韩国学习,那么我相信您以前听说过 SKY三大高校。

所以今天,我想给大家介绍一下你们之前可能听说过的韩国SKY三大高校。

简介

SKY是韩国最负盛名的三所大学的首字母缩写词,即首尔大学、高丽大学和延世大学。您在韩国很容易听到这个词,因为这个首字母缩写词在韩国当地人中很受欢迎。并且有人认为,如果你从其中一所大学毕业,你将拥有更光明的未来,且更容易在韩国找到一份合适的工作。

大学排名

根据QS亚洲大学排名,首尔国立大学和高丽大学分别排名第11和第12位,而延世大学排名第21位。根据QS 顶尖大学排名和世界大学排名等门户网站,这三所大学在过去几年中位列世界最佳大学100-200名 。所以,韩国的学生曾经非常努力地学习,互相竞争,想挤进这三所大学。

学费

至于学费,不同专业或课程之间可能存在一些巨大差异,但我很确定它们仍然是学生可以负担得起的。如果与那些西方国家相比。韩国的生活成本相当高,但如果依靠大学提供的奖学金,仍然可以很好的生活。这里提供的奖学金非常多,只要符合条件,任何人都可以申请。

作为目前在高丽大学学习的外国人,我获得了马来西亚政府的奖学金,我相信还有其他国家也为他们的公民提供奖学金!我有一个来自俄罗斯的朋友,她也是俄罗斯政府领导下的高丽大学学生!我相信您也听说过 KGSP(韩国政府奖学金计划)!是对外国人开放的奖学金,包括生活费、学费和机票等其他费用!

你能期待什么?

SKY 三所高校在外国人中很受欢迎,他们对外国人非常友好。例如,首尔大学就有SISA(SNU International Students Association)这样的组织。高丽大学KUISA和延世大学FSU。这里还有很多专门为外国人准备的英语课程。所以,在这三所大学学习的外国学生其实很多。

首尔国立大学

首尔国立大学是位于首尔市冠岳区的国立大学。它的座右铭是“真理是我的光”。SNU成立于1946年,被认为是韩国最负盛名的大学。作为之前就读的学生,我很高兴告诉人们我毕业于SNU,虽然只是语学院。我在那里学习的原因是因为我获得了马来西亚政府的奖学金。我们所有人都需要在马来西亚学习九个月的语言,并在首尔国立大学学习一年的语言。

这所学校超级漂亮而且很大,它也是韩国最大的大学!它位于一座小山上,因此如果您想从校园的一个地方走到另一个地方,有时可能会很累,而且因为它太大了。在那里学习的一年内我只走遍了整个大学3次。虽然我毕业于那所大学,但我不能忘记的是我们的老师。他们是如此善良,因为他们像对待自己的孩子一样对待我们。他们的指导对我们来说意义重大,以至于我觉得我是像在自己国家学习一样。

高丽大学

从首尔大学毕业后,我进入了高丽大学。我目前在高丽大学学习材料科学与工程专业。我之所以申请这所大学,不是因为评分,而是因为校园的美丽。我们的大学真的很漂亮,特别是如果你喜欢西方建筑。高丽大学成立于 1905 年,是韩国历史最悠久、最负盛名的高等教育机构之一。

他们提供各种各样的专业,包括法律、商业、工程等。可以申请加入的活动也很多。例如 如果您喜欢参加志愿活动,可以加入KUSSO(韩国大学社会服务组织)。我甚至加入了一个俱乐部,就是鸡肉俱乐部,在那里我们会见朋友,每次见面都吃鸡肉。这很有趣吧?然而,我才刚刚开始了我在高丽大学的旅程,因此我实际上没有什么可以谈论的。但是,我相信高丽大学是一个你真的应该去参观的地方,因为它真的很漂亮很酷。

延世大学

现在,轮到延世大学了。这是一所私立研究型大学,和高丽大学一样,费用可能比公立大学贵。延世大学成立于1957年,也是该国最负盛名的三大学府之一。但是我在这所大学没有任何学习经历,因此我只会提供我参观这所大学的经历。我曾三次参观这所大学,每次都在不同的季节。我只能说我也非常喜欢这个校园,因为它看起来和高丽大学很相似。校园很大,看起来像一座位于首尔的欧洲城堡。

结论

总之,如果你想在韩国继续深造,这些大学真的是你不错的选择。即使您不打算在那里学习,仍然欢迎您参观任何一所大学。我相信你会非常喜欢它。

祝您玩得开心!

🇲🇾 Tan Wei Wen

Hello, I am a foreign student that is currently living in Seoul, South Korea. Wish to share more about my travel stories here.

Travel Tips

SKY Universities in South Korea

If you are studying in South Korea , then I am sure you have heard about SKY Universities before.

So today, I would like to introduce to you SKY universities in South Korea that you might have heard before.

Introduction

SKY is an acronym that used to refer to the three most prestigious universities in South Korea which is Seoul National University, Korea University and Yonsei University. You can hear this term easily in South Korea as this acronym is popular among locals in South Korea. And one believes that if you graduated from one of this universities, you will have a brighter future and easier to get a proper job in South Korea.

University Ranking

According to QS Asia University Rankings, Seoul National University and Korea University are ranked 11 and 12, while Yonsei University is ranked 21. Three of these universities had located in the 100-200 best universities in the world for this past few years according to some portals such as QS Top University and The World University Rankings. So, students in South Korea used to study really hard and compete with each others to squeeze into one of this universities.

Tuition fee

For the tuition fee, there might be some huge differences between different majors or courses but I am pretty sure that they are still affordable. If compared to those Western countries. Living costs in South Korea is quite high but one can still survive if depending on the scholarship given by universities. There is quite a lot of scholarships that are provided and anyone can apply for them as long as they are qualified.

As a foreigner that is currently studying in Korea University, I secured a scholarship from Malaysia government and I believe that there is other countries which provide scholarship for their citizens too! I have a friend from Russia and she was a Korea University student under Russia government too! I am sure you have heard about KGSP(Korean Government Scholarship Program)too! It is a scholarship that opened for foreigners and it includes living expenses, tuition fees and other expenses like flight tickets too!

What can you expect?

SKY Universities are popular among foreigners, they are very friendly towards foreigners. For example, there is organization like SISA(SNU International Students Association ) in Seoul National University. KUISA(Korea University International Student Assistant) in Korea University and FSU(Foreign Student Union) in Yonsei University. And there are also many classes that you can take in English that are purposely prepared for foreigners. So, there are actually a lot of foreigners students who study in these three universities.

Seoul National University

Seoul National University, is a national university that is located in Gwanak-gu, Seoul. Its motto is “The truth is my light”. SNU is founded in 1946 and considered as the most prestigious university in South Korea. As a student who studied at before, I am so glad to tell people that I graduated from SNU, although just Language Education Institute. The reason I got to study at there is because I got a scholarship by Malaysia Government. And all of us need to study nine months of language in Malaysia and one year of language in Seoul National University.

The school is super nice and huge as it is the largest university in South Korea too! It is located on a hill and therefore it might be tiring sometimes if you wish to go from one place to another in the campus. And because it is too big, I only traveled the whole university three times before within my one year studies at there. Although I had graduated from that university, but the thing I cannot forgot is our lecturers. They are so kind as they treated us like their own children. Their guides meant a lot for us as we felt like we were studied in our own countries.

Korea University

After I graduated from Seoul National University, I went into Korea University. I am currently studying in Korea University, under the course of Material Science and Engineering. The reason I actually applied to this university is not because of the rating, but the beauty of the campus. Our university is really pretty especially if you love western buildings. Established in 1905, Korea University is one of the nation’s oldest and most prestigious institutions of higher education.

They provide various kinds of field including law, business, engineering and more. The activities that you can apply and join is also a lot. For example KUSSO (Korea University Social Service Organization ) if you love joining volunteering activities. I even joined a club which is Chicken Club where we meet friends and eat chicken every time we meet. It is interesting right? However, I just started my journey in Korea University and therefore, there is no much that I can actually talk about. But, I am sure Korea University is a place that you should really pay a visit for since it is really pretty and cool.

Click Here For More Info:

Yonsei University

Now, it is the turn for Yonsei University. It is a private research university like Korea University where the fees might be more expensive than government university. Established in 1957, Yonsei University is also one of the three most prestigious institutions in the country. But I have no any study experiences at this university and therefore I will just provide my experiences visiting this university. I had visited for this university three times and each of them was during different season. All I can say is I really like the campus a lot too because it looks similar with Korea University. The campus is huge and look like a Europe castle that located in Seoul.

Conclusion

In conclusion, if you wish to further your studies in South Korea, these universities are really a good choice for you. Even if you do not plan to study at there, you are still welcome to visit any of the universities. I am sure you will love it very much.

Enjoy and have fun!

🇲🇾 Tan Wei Wen

Hello, I am a foreign student that is currently living in Seoul, South Korea. Wish to share more about my travel stories here.